Carrageenan gum cannot be digested by human intestinal enzymes, so it is not likely absorbed and provides minimum to no calories. It may be used as a thickener and emulsifier in a range of food and beverage products. It also finds its uses in personal care products and medicines. Carrageenan is vegan and gluten-free.
We source high-quality carrageenan gum from –